Mitchell County Memorial Foundation

Mitchell County Memorial Foundation 2024 Scholarship application for graduating seniors from Osage, St. Ansgar and Riceville high schools can be found by clicking here.

Every act of generosity counts!

You can donate directly to the Mitchell County Memorial Foundation by clicking on the Donate button below. As the philanthropic arm of Mitchell County Regional Health center, Mitchell County Memorial Foundation is dedicated to enhancing the quality of healthcare and making a lasting impact on the well-being of our community. Your support ensures that Mitchell County Regional Health Center can continue to deliver quality medical care and enhance the overall well-being of patients and families.

Additional Ways to Give

In-Kind Contributions
Consider making an in-kind donation of goods or services. From medical supplies to office equipment, your non-monetary contributions help us offset costs and allocate more resources to patient care and research.

Legacy Giving
Leave a lasting legacy by including Mitchell County Memorial Foundation in your estate planning. By making a bequest or naming us as a beneficiary in your will, you contribute to the future of healthcare in our community.

Volunteer Opportunities
Give the gift of your time by volunteering at the hospital or participating in community outreach programs. Your dedication can make a significant impact on the lives of patients and their families.

If you would like to make a gift to the Foundation or would like more information, please call Elaine Barreca at 641-732-6013 or email

Mitchell County Memorial Foundation Board Members:
Jean Brumm, President
Leo Chisholm, Vice President
Naomi Gudmonson, Treasurer
Ronnie Pitzen
Katie Penfold
Julie Romani
Michele Russell, MCRHC CEO
Elaine Barreca, MCRHC Senior Director, Communications and Foundation
Jacob Potter, Foundation Assistant

Your Trusted Healthcare Partner for Life

Flu and COVID-19 Vaccines Available

Fight the flu and COVID-19. Schedule an appointment for a vaccine at one of our clinics.